The News Wheel
No Comments

2015 Camaro NHTSA Safety Rating: Five Stars

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
2015 Camaro NHTSA Safety Rating

The 2015 Chevy Camaro

The Camaro is at it again, acing testing with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). The 2015 Camaro NHTSA safety rating isn’t much of a surprise, however, as the Camaro has managed to pick up all five stars for several years in a row now.

Related: Chevrolet Named Diesel Manufacturer of the Year

To earn this perfect rating, the Camaro had to earn five stars in front, side, and rollover crash tests. Safety technology such as six standard airbags (including side curtain airbags) helped the coupe achieve five stars. The convertible only has four standard airbags but still managed the same five star rating. Other equipment important in securing the Camaro a perfect score includes the suite of crash-avoidance technologies, which includes a rear vision camera and electronic stability control.

2015 Camaro Photos

2015 Camaro NHTSA Safety Rating

The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) has yet to rate the 2015 Camaro, but Chevy expects similar success there.

Related: Chevy Stingray Adds Eight-Speed Automatic to Powertrain Options