The News Wheel
No Comments

2016 Buick LaCrosse Earns Five Stars from NHTSA

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
The 2016 Buick LaCrosse earned five stars in NHTSA's NCAP

The 2016 Buick LaCrosse earned five stars in NHTSA’s NCAP

The 2016 Buick LaCrosse has earned the five-star Overall Vehicle Score from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). The 2015 iteration of the Buick sedan was also a five-star recipient, and the same distinction for the new-model-year version is a strong indicator that the brand’s lineup will retain its perfect safety rating status in 2016.

In order for a vehicle to earn five stars in the New Car Assessment Program (NCAP), it must perform above expectations in the frontal, side, and rollover crash tests. In both the all-wheel-drive and front-wheel-drive versions, the LaCrosse earned five stars in the frontal and side crash tests and four stars in the rollover crash test. Recommended technologies include available forward collision warning and lane departure warning.

Related: Rearview Camera: Standard on your New Buick

Standard safety features on the 2016 LaCrosse include eight airbags, traction control, electronic stability control, and a rearview camera. Optional packages add forward collision alert, lane departure warning, side blind zone alert, and rear cross traffic alert among other features.

NHTSA awarded five-star ratings to all five vehicles in Buick’s 2015 lineup.

Related: US Government Awards 2015 Buick Regal Five-Star Safety Rating