The News Wheel
No Comments

Cool Hunting Announces 2015 CH25 Honorees

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
Cool Hunting, in partnership with Cadillac, today announced the

Photo: © General Motors

Cool Hunting, a New York-based publication focused on aspects of life ranging from technology and style to art and culture, is partnering up with Cadillac to announce the honorees of its first-ever CH25 program. CH25 is a new initiative that celebrates creatives whose work is geared toward improving the world around them.

“The first annual CH25 program has been an inspiring experience and expanded our view on what is possible for our partners, panelists and members of the Cool Hunting editorial team,” said Josh Rubin, Cool Hunting co-founder and editor in chief. “We were amazed by the work that is being done and proud that Cool Hunting is the medium showcasing these brilliant individuals that are driving the future forward.”

A panel of judges representing five different categories determined this year’s winners, including Andrew Smith, Cadillac’s executive director of global design.

Per Cadillac, this year’s winners are the following:


  • Lulu Mickelson, assistant press secretary at NYC Department of Small Business Services
  • Joshua Harker, artist, sculptor, musician, digital adventurer, imagination architect
  • Marcus Weller, founder and CEO of SKULLY
  • Jonathan Sparks, artist, musician and mobile applications developer


  • Dan Barasch and James Ramsey, co-founders of The Lowline
  • Leopoldine Huyghues Despointes, founder of Disabled InsideOut, producer and actress
  • Latoya Ruby Frazier, photographer
  • Alex Kalman, co-founder of Mmuseumm
  • Kathleen Supové, pianist


  • Sabine Seymour, founder of SoftSpot and director of the Fashionable Technology Lab The New School Parsons School for Design
  • Roxie Darling, hair color specialist at Hairstory Studio
  • Vanessa Newman, co-founder and fashion designer, Butchbaby & Co.
  • Pauline Van Dongen, fashion designer specializing in wearable technology
  • Kegan Schouwenburg, co-founder and CEO of SOLS


  • Eelke Plasmeijer, co-founder and chef of Ubud’s Restaurant Locavore
  • Corinne Joachim Sanon, co-founder of Askanya Chocolate
  • Melissa Kushner, founder and executive director of Goods for Good
  • Justin Guilbert and Douglas Riboud, founders of Harmless Harvest
  • Tarren Wolfe, founder and CEO of Urban Cultivator


  • George Arriola, founder of Monohm
  • Cynthia Breazeal, founder of Jibo and professor of Media Arts and Sciences at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Matt Kenyon,artist and associate professor in the Stamps School of Art and Design at the University of Michigan
  • Tal Danino, researcher of biology and engineering
  • Sarah Kunst, investor and board member at Venture for America
  • Meredith Perry, founder and CEO of uBeam