The News Wheel
No Comments

Ford Announces 52 Winners at 17th World Excellence Awards

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

World Excellence Awards

Last month, Ford held its 17th annual World Excellence Awards in order to honor 52 superlative suppliers for their overall excellence.

“Ford’s World Excellence Awards allow us to recognize and thank our partners who support us in all we do,” said Hau Thai-Tang, group vice president, Global Purchasing. “In a year with a record number of global product introductions, these companies demonstrated a strong commitment to both quality and performance, and we’re honored that they are a part of our ONE Ford team.”

New Vehicle Research: 2015 Ford Mustang Trims and Specs

Receiving special recognition for quality were Flex-N-Gate, Inc. and Thyssen Krupp AG. Alcoa, Inc., Phillips 66, and Pirelli & C. SPA were awarded for their greener endeavors. Autoliv AB was awarded for safety, and Magna International, Inc. and Schaeffler Technologies were awarded for smart technology.

Winners for Aligned Business Framework include Borg Warner Corporation; Cisco; Denso Corporation; FCC (Adams), LLC; Hitachi LTD; Husco Automotive Technologies, LLC; Kuka; Mann + Hummel GMBH; and Roush Industries.

The Lincoln Luxury award was given to Eissmann GMBH. Delaco Steel Corp. was named the Diverse Supplier of the Year. Walbridge was named Supplier Diversity Development Corporation of the Year.

Silver Award winners included: Benteler Automobiltechnik GMBH; Brose Fahrzeugteile; Construcciones Lujan SA; Denso MFG Automotive; Grob Do Brasil SA; Grupo Antolin GMBH; John Liscombe LTD; Keykert USA; Kostal Management Company; Litens Automotive Partnership; Mahle Engine Components; Maxion Wheels Do Brasil LTDA; Metaldyne LLC Bluffton Operation; North American Lighting Inc.; Omron Automotive Electronics; PGI Far East Precision Products; Roechling Automotive; Thyssen Krupp Presta Ilsenburg GMBH; TMS Turnkey Manufacturing Solutions GMBH; TV Minority; and Valeo Lighting Inc.

Gold Award winners were Active Aero Group; Advics North America; Aristeo Construction Company; Autoliv BKIS A; Borgwarner Poland; Dana Automotive Systems Group’ Progress Werk Oberkirch; Ricardo, Inc.; Sony Electronics, Inc; Tower Automotive; and Webasto Roof & Components.

New Vehicle Research: 2015 Ford F-150 Trims and Specs