The News Wheel
No Comments

Toyota Avalon Awarded Five-Star Safety Rating from NHTSA

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Since its Chicago debut last week, the 2016 Avalon has been the talk of the automotive industry. The heavily refreshed model continues Toyota’s aim to make style a higher priority in its models, while still offering its customers the reliability and affordability they have come to expect. But before the 2016 Avalon hits dealerships, it’s time for the 2015 Avalon to have its time in the spotlight, with a newly announced five-star safety rating from the federal government.

2015 Toyota Avalon safety

The 2015 Avalon earned a five-star safety rating from the NHTSA

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) tests hundreds of models each year, putting them through stringent crash testing and evaluating them on their performance. The 2015 Avalon earned five out of five stars for its performance in the side crash test, and four stars each for its performance in the rollover and frontal crash tests, giving it a five-star overall rating.

2015 Toyota Avalon safety rating

Another look at the ultra-safe 2015 Avalon

Standard safety features on the 2015 Avalon include 10 airbags, a rearview camera, and LATCH anchors and tethers for child seat installation. The NHTSA recommends that drivers opt for the Avalon’s forward collision warning to make it extra safe.

Given the 2015 Avalon’s performance, we can expect the 2016 version to perform just as admirably when it reaches dealerships later this year.