The News Wheel
No Comments

Ford EcoBoost Wins Fourth Straight Best Engine Under 1.0-Liter Award

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
Ford 1.0-liter EcoBoost Engine

Ford’s 1.0-liter EcoBoost engine wins again

Ford’s 1.0-liter EcoBoost engine has earned widespread acclaim and a number of awards since its debut. Today, it adds yet another trophy to its mantle, earning the title of “Best Engine Under 1.0-litre” at the 2015 International Engine of the Year awards. This marks the fourth consecutive year that the EcoBoost has earned this award.

“The 1.0-litre EcoBoost engine changed the game for small petrol engines and we’re proud it remains best in class despite a growing number of competitors,” said Joe Bakaj, vice president, Product Development, Ford of Europe. “The spirit of innovation that helped us create this engine is alive and well and we continue to develop new engines.”

More Ford Tech: Ford Technology Makes Backing up a Breeze

The 1.0-liter EcoBoost was deemed the best in its class based on drivability, performance, economy, refinement, and technology. The award-winners were determined by 87 automotive journalists from 35 different countries.

In addition to its fourth straight “Best Engine Under 1.0-litre” award, the 1.0-liter EcoBoost has also won three overall International Engine of the Year awards, and it was named the “Best New Engine” upon its debut in 2012.

Ford vehicles sold in the United States with the 1.0-liter EcoBoost include the Fiesta and Focus.

More Ford Tech: Technology Spotlight: Ford Sync 3 System