Kyle Johnson
No Comments

Audi Wins 13th 24 Hours of Le Mans

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Audi has just won the 24 Hours of Le Mans for an astounding 13th time. The No. 2 Audi R18 e-tron quattro, piloted by Marcel Fassler, Andre Lotterer, and Benoit Treluyer, took the checkered flag moments ago and brought Audi one step closer to toppling Porsche’s all-time Le Mans record of 16 wins. Audi Wins 13th 24 Hours of Le Mans The Audi No. 1 car, driven by Lucas di Grassi, Marc Gene, and Tom Kristensen, finished in second place. Their podium position is nothing short of miraculous after a Wednesday qualifying crash left the No. 1 in ruins; the Audi team rebuilt the R18 e-tron quattro from scratch overnight, making their finish all the more gratifying.

The No. 8 Toyota TS 040 Hybrid finished in third place, the Rebellion R-One Toyota finished in fourth, and the Zytek Z11SN Nissan rounded out the top five. The Rebellion R-One took the top spot in the LMP1-L class (non-hybrid), and the Zytek Z11SN Nissan won the LMP2 class. Congratulations to Audi on their spectacular performance, and stay tuned for more results from Le Mans!