The News Wheel
No Comments

Chevy IndyCar Series Manufacturers’ Championship Winner

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

How did Chevy secure the IndyCar Series Manufacturers’ championship for the second year in a row? Let’s say it was because they had Will Power. Literally. Power, driving the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet car, was the final feather in Chevy’s championship-worthy cap bringing the carmaker a total of 10 wins in the 19-race 2013 IndyCar Series season.

Chevy IndyCar Series Manufacturers’ Championship Winner“We are proud of the teamwork and dedicated efforts of our drivers, teams and technical partners that culminated in Chevrolet’s second consecutive IndyCar Series manufacturers’ championship,” said Jim Campbell, U.S. Vice President performance Vehicles and Motorsports. “The Chevrolet IndyCar V6 engine gave our teams the right combination of power, fuel economy, and reliability that resulted in winning this prestigious award.”

Along with Will Power’s Team Penske, Andretti Autosport, KV Racing Technology, Panther Racing, Ed Carpenter Racing and Dragon Racing all put forth the effort to bring Chevy the champion crown.

Brought to you by Shaheen Chevrolet, in Lansing, MI.