The News Wheel
No Comments

Fiat Chrysler Wins Four IHS Automotive Loyalty Awards

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
2016 Chrysler Town & Country Side View

Four Fiat Chrysler models, including the Chrysler Town & Country, Jeep Wrangler, Jeep Grand Cherokee, and Jeep Renegade, earned IHS Automotive Loyalty Awards

Loyalty is important in the automotive market—and it looks like few brands have more loyal fans that Fiat Chrysler. The Italian-American carmaker recently had four models earn IHS Automotive Loyalty Awards, showing just how loyal its customers are.

Fall in Love: See why a consumer love index found Dodge vehicles to be the best

Among the four Loyalty Award winners was the Chrysler Town & Country. This is the 15th year in a row the popular minivan has earned the award in the Non-Luxury Mid-Size Van category, setting a new record for its own consecutive wins. The Jeep Grand Cherokee also earned this award in the Non-Luxury Mid-Size SUV category for the seventh time, while the Jeep Wrangler came out on top in the Non-Luxury Compact SUV award for the third consecutive year. Finally, the Jeep Renegade won the Non-Luxury Compact CUV category in its first year of eligibility.

Join the Darkside: Check out some Star Wars-inspired Dodge models

The IHS Automotive Loyalty Awards are given to carmakers and models that have loyal owners. Loyalty is determined by a household with a particular vehicle returning to the market to purchase or lease another new vehicle of the same make or model. These awards were given based on the number of new vehicle registrations during the 2015 model year, which was from October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015.

Photos: The Other IHS Loyalty Award Winners